Liverpool’s Premiership Fixtures 2007/08

Liverpool’s Premiership fixtures for the 2007/08 season have been released and yet again, the reds will open the campaign away from Anfield.

Our opening game sees us take on Aston Villa away on August 11th. The reds will then have a mid-week home game against the Hammers before a massive early season clash against Chelsea at Anfield.

Liverpool will be looking to get a better start than we did last year, but the opening three games are going to be tricky in our opinion. Both West Ham and Villa are set for busy summers on and off the pitch.

The following list is subject to massive chopping and changing once the TV companies get their hands on it and are subject to change. The fixtures below are correct as of the 14th June 2007.

Liverpool Premiership Fixtures 2007/08

Please see the forum for the latest changes to the fixture list – the list below will not be updated

Sat Aug 11 Aston Villa (away)
Wed Aug 15 West Ham United (home) – 8pm
Sat Aug 18 Chelsea (home)
Sat Aug 25 Sunderland (away)
Sat Sep 1 Derby County (home)
Sat Sep 15 Portsmouth (away)
Sat Sep 22 Birmingham City (home)
Sat Sep 29 Wigan Athletic (away)
Sat Oct 6 Tottenham Hotspur (home)
Sat Oct 20 Everton (away)
Sat Oct 27 Arsenal (home)
Sat Nov 3 Blackburn Rovers (away)
Sat Nov 10 Fulham (home)
Sat Nov 24 Newcastle United (away)
Sat Dec 1 Bolton Wanderers (home)
Sat Dec 8 Reading (away)
Sat Dec 15 Manchester United (home)
Sat Dec 22 Portsmouth (home)
Wed Dec 26 Derby County (away)
Sat Dec 29 Manchester City (away)
Tue Jan 1 Wigan Athletic (home)
Sat Jan 12 Middlesbrough (away)
Sat Jan 19 Aston Villa (home)
Tue Jan 29 West Ham United (away)
Sat Feb 2 Sunderland (home)
Sat Feb 9 Chelsea (away)
Sat Feb 23 Middlesbrough (home)
Sat Mar 1 Bolton Wanderers (away)
Sat Mar 8 Newcastle United (home)
Sat Mar 15 Reading (home)
Sat Mar 22 Manchester United (away)
Sat Mar 29 Everton (home)
Sat Apr 5 Arsenal (away)
Apr 12 Blackburn Rovers (home)
Sat Apr 19 Fulham (away)
Sat Apr 26 Birmingham City (away)
Sat May 3 Manchester City (home)
Sun May 11 Tottenham Hotspur (away)

6 comments on
Liverpool’s Premiership Fixtures 2007/08

  1. im sure liverpool will finish top 2 this season well it depends really on the ref in the games becuase if there all gonna be like the ref in the chelsea game then we have no chance but liverpool have a great squad now and i have faith in them

  2. Can anybody help me? I,m been a Liverpool fan since the days of shanks and those wonderful midweek European nights, (or should i say legendary European nights).Unlike you lucky buggers i live about as far away in England as you can get from Anfield in Penzance in Cornwall.Some of you might have paid us a visit at Penzance A.F.C.when you played us in a pre-season friendly,i was lucky enough to be on the same pitch as a very young Steve Mcmanaman then but now i run the Sports and Social club for Penzance A.F.C. My point is that my family of four(two boys, Liverpool mad one of them) is taking a short break at Pontins Southport, the weekend of the Spurs game and as none of us as seen the reds live and i would love to give them a surprise and try and get to see the match but the tickets i,ve seen on the internet are just too expensive.I know its a big ask but if someone could help us on this one it would never be forgotten and you would always be made very welcome in this beautiful part of the country.Thanks for taking the time to read this and good luck on Saturday. Tony in Penzance

  3. Looks good We need the 6 points in the first 2 games so that we can go face chelsea on a high and thomp them Gonna be a good season for liverpool Treble here we come

  4. Tricky start. And away again! And our last game’s tricky too. Something wrong with that fixture making computer. We always play Everton in October half-term!

    If we haven’t got 6 points going in to our home game against Chelsea then it’s going to be another long season…

Leave a Reply