Four LFC players named in PFA team of the year

Four players from Liverpool have been included in the PFA (Professional Footballers Association) Team of the Year for 2018/19.

The organisation collates votes from players in England to create the team, with the overall winners expected to be announced on Sunday evening.

Virgil van Dijk, Andy Robertson and Trent Alexander-Arnold all feature - highlighting the reds rapid improvement in defensive positions.ย  Sadio Mane is the reds fourth player involved in the list.

There is no place for Mohammed Salah despite his 19 Premier League goals to date - with the two other forward positions occupied by Sergio Aguero and Raheem Sterling.

A total of 6 Man City players are included, with only Paul Pogba included from outside the two title chasing sides.

Ederson gets the nod as the goalkeeper.

Respoding shortly after the announcement, Trent Alexander-Arnold said he was 'Honoured to be in this alongside three other Reds'

Liverpool had one representative in last seasons team of the year, Mohamed Salah, a season when he finished with both the PFA Player of the Year and Footballer of the Year awards.

One comment on
Four LFC players named in PFA team of the year

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.